The Aston University Postgraduate Conference

June 13, 2007 at 11:34 pm 4 comments

On June 6th and 7th the Aston University organized a postgraduate conference on CDA. We were around 70 people, 25 of us presenting papers. I really had a very good time there and would specially like to thank professors Carmen and Malcolm for the kind welcome. I was glad to have the opportunity of meeting people working on their CDA Phds. It felt really cool having researchers like Norman, Teun and Ruth listening to us, there making questions and participating with young researchers. I took my camera with me and made a video. Please keep in mind it was the first time I used the camera and the first video I edited. I wish I had been able to have us all included, but that was what i could do with my expertise. Hope you enjoy it!

Also check Daniel’s pics. A precious perspective on those intensive days🙂
http://www.flickr.com/photos/7157712@N06/sets/72157600380038690/show/

Entry filed under: Confererences. Tags: .

What is a language? New Lecturer on the block

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Anne  |  June 14, 2007 at 8:24 am

    Hi Janaina! Nice to see your blog. I will keep it in my favourites, so I can keep updated with your thoughts! The CDA conference was very inspiring, I think there is some great research going on. Keep it up, people! And a great complilation of faces, too!!!🙂
    Anne (de la Croix)

    Reply
  • 2. Janaina Minelli de Oliveira  |  June 14, 2007 at 8:34 am

    Anne, are you the one working on “the power of role play”? I found it so interesting! Please keep us informed about your progresses, publications and things like that. If you wanna write an entry about it, you’re more than welcome.

    Reply
  • 3. junglehungry  |  June 14, 2007 at 8:49 am

    Great vid, Janaina🙂

    Johnny (Lancaster)

    Reply
  • 4. Anne  |  July 6, 2007 at 9:18 am

    Hi Janaina! Yes, I was! When I have a publication, I will let you know. It could be fun to write something for your site with a link to the publication! Are you also planning to put some of your research on here? Maybe the links to the online magazines? I really really liked the idea of an online poster like you showed… Speak to you later! Anne xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Most Recent Posts


