Challenges of educational use of 3D virtual environments

November 21, 2012 at 1:08 pm 3 comments

Imagen

The incorporation of simulation environments to the teaching-learning process redefines relationships and forms of interaction between teacher and students and also between students themselves. In this new article we present a reflection on the interaction in these environments, the reasons for its use with pedagogical purposes and the obstacles that educators might encounter making use of them. To preserve their educational potential, taking in account that 3D environments introduce a reality not comparable to everyday life, it is important to avoid transporting pre-existing educative models. Information and communication technologies, while expanding the potential of the classroom, require the design of a new pedagogical model that reconsiders every day thinking practices.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Wisdom Society Future Educators’ Explaning Voices

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Zahra  |  January 1, 2013 at 4:50 pm

    Dear Prof,

    HAPPY NEW YEAR

    Hello. I hope you remember me. I asked for your help with regard to choosing a topic for my thesis. Your comment was of great help to me. I did a semiological content analysis on images in two award-winning software packs (gender positioning).

    Now, I am a Ph.D. candidate in Applied Linguistics in Iran. I am totally absorbed in social semiotics and related fields. And I try to learn something new everyday.

    I like to go abroad for further studies, by the way.

    Never will I forget your help. You are always in my prayers.

    Cheers,

    Zahra

    Reply
    • 2. Janaina  |  January 7, 2013 at 3:39 pm

      Dear Zahra, yes, I do remember you. So glad my comment was of some help. Congratulations for your progress. I hope we can meet some time. Happy new year!!!

      Reply
    • 3. Janaina  |  January 6, 2014 at 10:56 am

      Thank you, Zahra! Hapy to know you go on studying and working. Any time you need me, just let me know!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2012
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Most Recent Posts


